Stats


So this is the post where I bare all…literally, but not in front of you good folk, and measure myself.  Here are the alarming truths:

Weight: 148lbs
Height: 5’6″
Waist: 34.5″
Chest: 38″
Hips: 40″
Thigh: 24″

BMI (Body Mass Index): 23.9 – on the high end of normal. – see sidebar for calculator

So, my thighs measure the same as my waist did five years ten years ago!!!  What is up with that?

I know I am not overly heavy, out of proportion, or in need of a big overhaul…this is just my need to tone it all up and feel like a part of the living world again.

Please remember, I am doing this because I can hardly get through a day….constantly craving time to sleep, rest, do anything but physical activity.  I am not in a healthy state.

So what is my goal?  Hmm….I would say to become happier and more energized.  Happier being the state I will reach when I grab my kids and drag them into the yard, rather than the other way round.  Here’s the breakdown:

  • Feel more energized
  • Feel less stressed
  • Feel happy doing regular activities
  • Feel motivated to do more (perhaps a sport or dance challenge)
  • Drop one dress size so I can fit into the clothes I have now….I can’t afford to change my wardrobe!
Next post will be about my schedule; what I do now so I can see what I need to change.  

I love to hear from you!

