Schedule


In order to make a change, I need to acknowledge how life is now….today….for real. I must not sugar coat it (too many calories), and I should paint as clear a picture as I can in order to successfully move into a healthier lifestyle.

I work.  I am a mom.  I run a house.  I have pets.  I have friends.  I have family.  I have pediatric cancer in my life.

Soooo…all these people and things pull at me in some way.  True, they also give back in many ways, but each demand a great deal of time from me.

Weekdays:

  • Get up 5:30am, get ready, get boys ready and head to work – out the house by 7am
  • Day at work with 20+ students
  • Tues, Wed, Thurs, – posible after school meetings
  • Monday – after school, at home with boys, guitar lesson for oldest, homework, dinner, get kids ready for bed, hubby home late
  • Tuesday – after school either Gildas Club for sibling (Sib) of Cancer Kid (CK) or baseball, homework, dinner, kids to bed, grade papers, plan lessons
  • Wednesday – usually after school meetings, baseball, homework, dinner, I try to go to a dance class – it’s been four weeks since I last went, School work as needed
  • Thursday – 6am take CK to Clinic for chemo…get to work…after school Sib goes to therapy, homework, dinner kids to bed, school work as needed
  • Friday – After school is dedicated to FAMILY NIGHT.  Take out and a movie or games.  
Weekends:
  • Housework, laundry, organizing the devastation from the week
  • Try to hang out with the boys individually in an activity not involving schoolwork
  • Catching up with family and friends
  • Shopping for food and essentials
  • Catch up with any schoolwork needing to be completed
  • Saturday – swimming lessons and baseball
  • Sunday – baseball
Busy schedule which includes a 45 minute commute each way to work and back, the boys go to bed at 7pm and lights go out at 8pm – during this time we talk, read and snuggle.  
So, when should I work out?  How will I juggle the kids’ schedule?  Will I make it to a gym?  What about a class with a friend?  
I have no idea….time to make a plan and see what happens…oh, and I need to revamp the dreadful diet of take-out meals and quick snacks on-the-go!

I love to hear from you!

