Fitness Journal


Sore from the few strength-training exercises I attempted yesterday, I have to admit, I have done very little today.

Exercise:

  • Dog walk – medium pace, short route in am but long route with fast pace in pm
Food: 
  • 3 breakfast sausages
  • salad with gorgonzola, carrots, and guacamole
  • cereal bar
  • low-fat Greek yoghurt with strawberries
  • Kashi pizza – whole darn thing!
Feeling off today…trying to get my son’s birthday set up for tomorrow and running around after the boys were in bed to party supply stores took up any time I might have had for exercise.  Glad I managed to walk the dog for longer in the afternoon!  I also picked up a pedometer today.  Goal: 10,000 steps.  Achieved:  3,430 steps….long way to go!

I love to hear from you!

