Lunch Ideas


Image Via 123RF

I am getting very bored with my usual lunches. Ham and turkey sandwiches on whole grain bread just ‘aint cutting it anymore! I work full-time and the teacher’s lounge only provides a very unreliable microwave for cooking. I don’t have time to prepare amazing menus for myself and, quite frankly, I am too gosh darn tired anyway.

Imagine how grateful I was to get my New Post email from Maryann over at Raise Healthy Eaters. Her post was just what I needed…tips on easy and nutritious lunches. They were all things I could either use for school or jazz up my weekends sans hassle! Click on the image below to see Maryann’s wonderful ideas.

Then post a comment to tell me your ideas/recipes for easy and nutritious lunches. I will collect ideas and put them together as a post with links to your blogs for credit! Let’s help each other out with some fun and easy menu planning. 🙂

10 comments on “Lunch Ideas

  1. I am into salads so I am always looking for a twist on plain salad, that is heart healthy. I found a great salad that is easy to make called a California Salad. Ingredients: boneless, chicken breasts, 1/2 cup olive oil, 1/4 cup lemon juice, 1 garlic clove minced, 4 cups mixed salad greens, (variety of your choice) 1 can artichoke hearts, 1/2 cup of cherry tomatoes, 1 can whole baby beets, 1/4 cup fat free feta cheese. Dressing mix: 1/2 cup olive oil, 1/4 cup lemon juice, 2tsp dijon mustard, 2 tblsp balsmic vinegar – Marinate chicken breast in olive oil, lemon juice and garlic clove for 2-4hrs. grill til done, arrange salad greens into individual dishes (about 1 cup each) arrange artichoke hearts, tomatoes and beets on each dish. Sprinkle with feta cheese. Mix together ingredients for dressing well and pour on top. Fairly easy recipe that can be a supper or a lunch only 277 calories and 6g fat.

I love to hear from you!

