The Latest Links


Healthy Working Mom

  • Earth Day: Find Yourself, See the World More Clearly
    Just For Now… Just for Now, without asking how, let yourself sink into stillness. Just for now, lay down the weight you so patiently bear upon your shoulders. Feel the earth receive you, and the infinite expanse of the sky grow even wider as your awareness reaches up to meet it. Just for now, allow
  • What is Earth Day to You?
    Earth Day helps us remember the precious planet we live on, but we can do something every day to protect our beautiful Earth. To me Earth Day is when I take stock of how I am doing in terms of being eco-friendly. We can begin by saving energy just by tweaking a few things in
  • Review and Giveaway – Coconut Oil for the Skin eBook
    Many of you know I am a huge fan of coconut oil. I have sung its praises several times and use it daily both on my cooking and on my skin. Most recently, I discovered it could help Button’s outbreak of eczema; I literally brought down the swelling and soreness with a good lick of
  • Low Calorie, High Fiber and Protein – Oatmeal
    Here is the quick low calorie, high fiber, and protein-packed family breakfast we had this morning. It took 15 minutes total to prepare! Apple Oatmeal I am continuing my efforts to eat foods that will provide me with protein and energy. Oatmeal is a great food to eat because it is low calorie (about 130
  • Coming Saturday – Review and Giveaway – Coconut Oil for the Skin eBook
    Look out for a review of a great eBook on the many uses of coconut oil: Coconut Oil for the Skin by Jennifer at Hybrid Rasta Mama. The giveaway begins April 20th and runs until April 30th. Check out the many reasons why you will love this book before jumping in to win this coming
  • Conserving Now ENVIROSAX Bag Review and Easy Entry Giveaway!
    Keep It Simple is hosting a great giveaway. Check out her site to see more info about the wonderful ENVIROSAX bag: Keep It Simple Conserving Now is working to educate people about reducing consumption and preserving our planet. Who isn’t all about taking care of our planet? Look at the great bags: If you’d like
  • Autism Awareness Month
    April is Autism Awareness month. As a teacher, I come across many children on the spectrum. I have a close family member who is diagnosed with Aspergers. We hear of this condition more and more in our lives. Becoming aware is essential in finding a way to help those who are diagnosed, and to prevent
  • Belly Fat Eating
    So my cunning plan to make my belly fat disappear needs some kind of menu. Here is my sample plan: Breakfast: 3-egg-white omelet with chopped vegetables, 1 whole-wheat English muffin (I don’t use margarine or butter so a drizzle of olive oil might be added) Snack #1: Raw mixed vegetables, 1⁄4 cup hummus Lunch: 3
  • A New Entryway
    I am not sticking to my usual script here and it did, in fact, take me some time to decide to write about this, but I am, so here goes. I have been thinking about making my entryway a lot more attractive lately. What has this got to do with being healthy? You may ask.

Digest powered by RSS Digest

I love to hear from you!

