Linky Party – Mantle – A Pinterest Favorite


I have been pinning things to Pinterest for some time now. I notice something interesting, crafty, eye-catching or inspiring and with a quick flick of a key, it’s pinned to my boards like magic!

One of my most re-pinned pins is this:

Fireplace

It is exactly how I’d like my mantle to look but I still haven’t got around to doing it yet.

Here is my work in progress (please note this photo was taken just before a party so chairs are placed in front of the fireplace..but it gives you the general disarray of my fireplace).

Mantle for party

To achieve my desired look I need to grow the flowers…another item on my ‘to do‘ list, and I also need to find me a birds nest…hmmm, not sure I’ve even been looking for one of those, given that it wold be ultra disturbing to rob a bird and her family of their home! I do have pretty jars and stones or shells to add, so that is a check!

What amazes me most is the sheer simplicity of this arrangement and how many people it has drawn in. Original credit goes to a Flickr account here.

My Pinterest boards have many other wonderful mantle displays, yet nothing has drawn traffic like this one. I am glad the simplicity and freshness of this design has been so popular. I will not recreate it totally…but I will be working on my own little piece of tranquility atop my mantle this summer.

What ideas do you have for an interesting mantle? Join the Linky party with your mantle decorating ideas below. Just follow the rules:
1. Link directly to your post on mantle ideas not just your blog
2. Please link back to others and share thoughts and comments.
3. Pinning is welcome but please give credit to the original poster
4. Have fun 🙂

2 comments on “Linky Party – Mantle – A Pinterest Favorite

  1. Pingback: Pinterest Obsessed? | Healthy Working Mom

  2. Pingback: The Week in Review | Healthy Working Mom

I love to hear from you!

