Sunday Stats


So I have been half-heartedly (read…too busy) to exercise or try hard at getting fit.  Drat the summer with all it’s fun and times to devote to playing with my sons.  I guess I am a schedule person….no schedule, no discipline!  I will post my thoughts on that another time.

Anyway, here are my stats for today…last week is first, today’s are in bold.

Weight: 145lbs – 144lbs

Height: 5’6″ – 5’6″

Waist: 34″ – 33.5″

Chest: 37.5″ – 37.5″

Hips: 40.5″ – 40″

Thigh: 23″ – 22.5″

So my little walks and smaller meals might be helping.  I did eat Hitachi but only small portions and had leftovers for a couple of days.  I did drink Sangria and indulged in pasta at a friend’s party.    I even had ice cream a couple of times.  It seems smaller portions are key to me not blowing up like a balloon, which I would normally do if I ate these things all in one week at their regular portion size.  Instead I enjoyed the food and did not grow a dress size!
Okay, I was aiming to become more healthy and feel better…not happening yet..so my next move is to do the following:
  • Exercise at least three times a week
  • Continue with smaller portions
  • Take Omega 3 oils, magnesium and calcium (I am at the age where I should do this)
  • Continue to detox my house by following healthy practices (read those plastic labels well people!) and add more plants for a natural way to cleanse the air.
I am not going to kid myself that I am going to successfully do more than this…I need to build up…make these habits and then
add-on to them over time.
I hear thunder in the distance so I’m off to walk the dog before the storm hits.  I will post about my new plants next!

I love to hear from you!